Astrology Houses And Their Meanings

Astrology Houses And Their Meanings

Astrology Houses

The natal chart is broken into twelve compartments (or houses) which are areas of space, each corresponding to the twelve signs of the zodiac. The zodiac consists of a series of twelve constellations, which appear to surround the earth along the ecliptic. As the earth rotates on its axis, the signs of the zodiac appear to move around the earth at a rate of approximately 1 degree every four minutes. If you look at the eastern horizon at sunrise on the first day of spring, you would see the constellation of Aries. Two hours later, if you could see the stars in the daylight, you would see that Taurus would be on the horizon. This would continue, with a new sign rising on the eastern horizon every two hours, until sunrise of the following day when Aries would again be on the eastern horizon. Every 30 days or so, as the Sun’s position in the zodiac advances, at a rate of approximately 1 degree per day, a new sign would be rising on the eastern horizon at sunrise.

As a result of these motions; the rotation of the earth on its axis every 24 hours, and the apparent orbit of the Sun at approximately 1 degree per day, different signs will appear on the house cusps for different people depending on two factors: the time of the day the native was born, and the day of the year that the native was born.



The Astrological Houses

1st house astrology
2nd house astrology
3rd house astrology
4th house astrology
5th house astrology
6th house astrology
7th house astrology
8th house astrology
9th house astrology
10th house astrology
11th house astrology
12th house astrology

Houses In Astrology Explained

Home | Other Astrology Articles

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below 0 comments

Leave a Reply: